Page 2 of 2

Re: King Tut`s Mask build diary

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 5:21 pm
by corelki2005
Its starting to look like a mask :D

Re: King Tut`s Mask build diary

PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2018 7:45 am
by Mark
Nice work Nick. It's going to be impressive when it's finished.

Re: King Tut`s Mask build diary

PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2018 2:28 pm
by steve131
Excellent will make a great display .

Re: King Tut`s Mask build diary

PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2018 9:42 pm
by casper
Looking amazing Nick, it will look fantastic displayed when finished

Re: King Tut`s Mask build diary

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2018 3:15 pm
by corelki2005
This is where I am up to at the moment - only 29 issues to go. I attached the face as I could (not supposed to yet) but it gives you an idea what it will look like when complete.

Re: King Tut`s Mask build diary

PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2018 6:05 pm
by corelki2005
Have added his left ear today

Re: King Tut`s Mask build diary

PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 3:56 pm
by corelki2005
Am up to issue 85 now and this is what it looks like, I still have to glue the plastic bands in as they keep falling out

Re: King Tut`s Mask build diary

PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 1:51 pm
by Mark
He's looking very realistic Nick. I'm most impressed.

Re: King Tut`s Mask build diary

PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2018 7:09 am
by casper
Looks amazing Nick :mrgreen:

Re: King Tut`s Mask build diary

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 2:44 pm
by corelki2005
Here is a pic of the almost complete mask, there are one or two pieces to glue on the cobra

Re: King Tut`s Mask build diary

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 8:54 am
by royjess
This is coming along really nicely :clap:

Re: King Tut`s Mask build diary

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 11:19 am
by casper
Love it :mrgreen: very impressive :clap:

Re: King Tut`s Mask build diary

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 3:39 pm
by Mark
That’s certainly a very attractive piece.

Re: King Tut`s Mask build diary

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 5:49 pm
by wingnut2
Hi Nick, very impressive and great pics too :clap:
W2 ;)